Board of Directors

Indiana Electric Cooperatives is a democratic organization controlled by members who set guidelines to steer the association. Per our bylaws, local electric cooperative boards elect one director to represent their cooperative on IEC’s board.

The IEC executive committee is comprised of one appointed director from each of the seven IEC regions.

Region I – David Duttlinger
Jasper County REMC

Region II – Dr. Richard Leeper
Marshall County REMC, Vice President

Region III – Steven McMichael
Paulding Putnam Electric Cooperative, Inc., President

Region IV – Tom Dull
Boone REMC

Region V – Jamey Marcum
Henry County REMC, Secretary/Treasurer

Region VI – Terry Chapman
Daviess-Martin County REMC

Region VII – Melissa Menchhofer
Southeastern Indiana REMC

Listed below is the full IEC Board of Directors:

Bartholomew County REMC – Ron Arnholt
Boone REMC – Tom Dull
Carroll White REMC – Gary E. Gerlach
Clark County REMC – Jeff Myers
Daviess-Martin County REMC – Terry Chapman
Decatur County REMC – Steve AmRhein
Dubois REC, Inc. – David Rudolph
Fulton County REMC – Leander Hoover
Harrison REMC – David Walther
Heartland REMC – D’Ann Stouffer
Hendricks Power Cooperative – Dave Thomas
Henry County REMC – Jamey Marcum
Jackson County REMC – Walter Hunter
Jasper County REMC – David Duttlinger
Jay County REMC – Ronald Smithson
JCREMC – Seth Brown
Kankakee Valley REMC – Michael Yankauskas
Kosciusko REMC – Steve Miner
LaGrange County REMC – Jeff Brill
Marshall County REMC – Dr. Richard Leeper
Miami-Cass REMC – Todd Smith
Newton County REMC – Brent Creek
NineStar Connect – Raymond Kerkhof
Noble REMC – William Knox
Northeastern REMC – Joe Kruyer
Orange County REMC – Daniel Houchin
Parke County REMC – Shane Johnson
Paulding-Putnam Electric Cooperative, Inc. – Steven McMichael
RushShelby Energy – Mark Nigh
South Central Indiana REMC – Bruce Hamlin
Southeastern Indiana REMC – Melissa Menchhofer
Southern Indiana Power – Randy Kleaving
Steuben County REMC – Marc Nelson
Tipmont – Lynn Beck
UDWI REMC – Michael Williams
Warren County REMC – Dwain Akers
Whitewater Valley REMC – Garry Sayne
WIN Energy REMC – Harley Drake