Twenty-four graduate
electric lineworker apprenticeship program

2022 REAP graduates
Twenty-four lineworkers graduated on Jan. 7 from REAP.

Twenty-four lineworkers graduated Saturday, Jan. 7, from Indiana Electric Cooperatives’ apprenticeship program, Rural Electric Apprenticeship Program (REAP).
REAP is a four-year program that professionally trains apprentice lineworkers from across Indiana. Graduates complete 612 hours of classroom-related study and 8,000 hours of on-the-job training at their electric cooperative. Students also complete four additional classes through Ivy Tech Community College. Upon completion of the program, graduates earn an Associate of Applied Science and a journeyman lineman certificate.
“Lineworkers are the backbone of our operations, and their dedication to their communities and the consumers of Indiana’s electric cooperatives is outstanding,” said Jon Elkins, vice president of safety, training and compliance at Indiana Electric Cooperatives. “We are proud to have these hardworking individuals as part of the cooperative family.”
This year’s graduates are:

  • John Abbott, ElectriCom
  • Hunter Allee, Parke County REMC
  • Manny Alvarez, Hendricks Power Cooperative
  • Matt Beasley, Newton County REMC
  • Daylan Caplinger, ElectriCom
  • Tyler Coffelt, Northeastern REMC
  • Cole Griffin, Parke County REMC
  • Dylan Hart, Carroll White REMC
  • Adam Hartman, Northeastern REMC
  • Kayle Hutson, Warren County REMC
  • Jonathan Hyatt, ElectriCom
  • Jordan Kaiser, Daviess-Martin County REMC
  • Alex Kerley, ElectriCom
  • Spencer Marxmiller, Veedersburg Municipal
  • Chase McClure, ElectriCom
  • Austin Morgan, ElectriCom
  • Chris Myers, Jasper County REMC
  • Nathan Ramaj, ElectriCom
  • Dakota Souza, Carroll White REMC
  • Philip Stonecipher, ElectriCom
  • Josh Taylor, Utility Service Crew
  • Austin Turner, Middlebury Electric
  • Cole Walters, Fulton County REMC
  • Sam Whitaker, Hendricks Power Cooperative